Young Agents Committee (YAC)
YAC_MAIA_logo.jpg

The Massachusetts Young Agents Committee (YAC) operates as a volunteer committee and encourages young insurance professionals to expand their industry knowledge and network while increasing involvement and awareness of initiatives, products and services at the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA).

  • IMG_20180823_184622.jpg
  • DSC_1547.jpg
  • gbfb2.jpg
  • DSC_1208.jpg
  • DSC_1204.jpg
  • 20934956_1424792567557607_3875892662447297576_o.jpg
  • DSC_0781.jpg
  • 20900536_1424792400890957_4443918465006076224_o.jpg
  • 20901755_1424792187557645_9168252404994668811_o.jpg
  • DSC_1108.jpg
  • DSC_1120.jpg
  • dc_2018 (5).jpg
 

" The committee achieves their purpose through regular meetings, networking events, charitable outreach and regular communication. "

Join The Young Agents Mailing List!

Get the latest Young Agent News

Who is considered a Young Agent? Young Agents are members of the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA) who have worked in the insurance industry for less than FIVE years OR are 40 years of age or younger. A “young agent” does not have to be a licensed producer.

Committee Objectives:

  • To perpetuate the support of MAIA.
  • To promote involvement in, and awareness of, local and state activities of the MAIA.
  • To develop leadership abilities of young agents in Massachusetts.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication between the Young Agents of Massachusetts and the MAIA Board of Directors.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication with other young agents in the state.
  • To conduct and maintain a financially self-supporting young agents committee.
  • To promote involvement in national activities of MAIA and the IIABA.
  • To increase awareness of Independent Agents and Young Agents in Massachusetts.
  • To provide educational and networking events throughout the year.
  •  To present a Young Agent of the Year Award.
  •  To conduct the Agent/Company Golf Outing.
  •  To participate in community building activities and other social causes.

 

Meet the Committee:

Co-Chairs:

 

Mike Dye

Marsh & McLennan
Mike.Dye@mma-newengland.com

 

Joseph Gatchell
Braley and Wellington Insurance Group
jgatchell@braleywellingtongroup.com

Committee Members:

 

Alex Bagdonas

RLA Insurance
alex.bagdonas@rlainsurance.com

 

Cassandra Koegel
Arbella Insurance
cassandra.Koegel@Arbella.com

 

Connor Sullivan
Quaker Special Risk
csullivan@quakerma.com

 

Emma Lewis
Andover Companies
elewis@andovercos.com

 

Erich Schutz
DeCotis Specialty Insurance
eschutz@decotis.com

 

Jessica Walsh

Homer T Brown
jwalsh@homertbrown.com

 

Joe Curtin
The Feingold Companies

jcurtin@feingoldco.com

 

Justin Gough
Deland Gibson Insurance

jgough@delandgibson.com

 

Leanne Ross
Renaissance Alliance
Leanne.ross@renaissanceins.com

 

Lindsey Spencer
XS Brokers Insurance Agency
lspencer@XSBrokers.com

 

Paige Radakovich
Johnson and Johnson
paige.Radakovich@jjins.com

 

Rob Pienta
Johnson & Johnson
Rob.Pienta@jjins.com

 

Scott Ellis
Bright Insurance Agency
svellis@brightinsurance.com

 

Stuart Bridgman
CAV Insurance
stuart@cavinsurance.com

 

Ted Hughes
Cushman Insurance Group
Thughes@cushmaninsure.com

 

Staff Liaison:

Jamie Leslie
MAIA
jleslie@massagent.com

CONTACT MAIA

*Denotes required field.