Young Agents Committee (YAC)

The Massachusetts Young Agents Committee (YAC) operates as a volunteer committee and encourages young insurance professionals to expand their industry knowledge and network while increasing involvement and awareness of initiatives, products and services at the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA).

  • 51765250_2038131306223727_6463105274222739456_o
  • 65375439_2256697697700419_4617999465733685248_n
  • yacpic1 (2)
  • DSC_0781.jpg
  • monica_adwani-1
  • 75407807_10156357292211790_725165727115378688_n-1

" The committee achieves their purpose through regular meetings, networking events, charitable outreach and regular communication. "

Join The Young Agents Mailing List!

Get the latest Young Agent News

Who is considered a Young Agent? Young Agents are members of the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA) who have worked in the insurance industry for less than FIVE years OR are 40 years of age or younger. A “young agent” does not have to be a licensed producer.

Committee Objectives:

  • To perpetuate the support of MAIA.
  • To promote involvement in, and awareness of, local and state activities of the MAIA.
  • To develop leadership abilities of young agents in Massachusetts.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication between the Young Agents of Massachusetts and the MAIA Board of Directors.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication with other young agents in the state.
  • To conduct and maintain a financially self-supporting young agents committee.
  • To promote involvement in national activities of MAIA and the IIABA.
  • To increase awareness of Independent Agents and Young Agents in Massachusetts.
  • To provide educational and networking events throughout the year.
  •  To present a Young Agent of the Year Award.
  •  To conduct the Agent/Company Golf Outing.
  •  To participate in community building activities and other social causes.


Meet the Committee:



Joseph Gatchell
Braley and Wellington Insurance Group


Ted Hughes
Cushman Insurance Group

Committee Members:


Brandon Reneers
IMA Agency


Brendon Kilcoyne
H&K Insurance Agency


Cassandra Koegel


Connor Sullivan

RPS Insurance


Erich Schutz
NIF Group


Justin Gough
Deland Gibson Insurance


Kyle Austin
Austin Insurance Agency


Marc Duffy
Duffy Insurance


Meghan Hall
Segreve & Hall


Mike Dye
Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC


Monica Adwani
G&N Insurance


Rob Pienta
Johnson & Johnson


Tiago Prado
BRZ Insurance

Staff Liaison:

Jamie Leslie


*Denotes required field.