Young Agents Commitee (YAC)
YAC_MAIA_logo.jpg

The Massachusetts Young Agents Committee (YAC) operates as a volunteer committee and encourages young insurance professionals to expand their industry knowledge and network while increasing involvement and awareness of initiatives, products and services at the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA).

  • IMG_3297.jpg
  • winewishes_group.jpg
  • DSC_1208.jpg
  • DSC_1204.jpg
  • 20934956_1424792567557607_3875892662447297576_o.jpg
  • DSC_0781.jpg
  • 20900536_1424792400890957_4443918465006076224_o.jpg
  • 20901755_1424792187557645_9168252404994668811_o.jpg
  • DSC_1108.jpg
  • DSC_1120.jpg
  • dc_2018 (5).jpg
  • gbfb2.jpg
  • gbfb5.jpg

" The committee achieves their purpose through regular meetings, networking events, charitable outreach and regular communication. "

Join The Young Agents Mailing List!

Get the latest Young Agent News

Who is considered a Young Agent? Young Agents are members of the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA) who have worked in the insurance industry for less than FIVE years OR are 40 years of age or younger. A “young agent” does not have to be a licensed producer.

Committee Objectives:

  • To perpetuate the support of MAIA.
  • To promote involvement in, and awareness of, local and state activities of the MAIA.
  • To develop leadership abilities of young agents in Massachusetts.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication between the Young Agents of Massachusetts and the MAIA Board of Directors.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication with other young agents in the state.
  • To conduct and maintain a financially self-supporting young agents committee.
  • To promote involvement in national activities of MAIA and the IIABA.
  • To increase awareness of Independent Agents and Young Agents in Massachusetts.
  • To provide educational and networking events throughout the year.
  •  To present a Young Agent of the Year Award.
  •  To conduct the Agent/Company Golf Outing.
  •  To participate in community building activities and other social causes.

 

Meet the Committee:

Co-Chairs:

 

Paul Ostrander
Ostrander Insurance
paul@ostranderinsurance.com

 

Mike Dye
Marsh & McLennan
Mike.Dye@mma-newengland.com

Committee Members:

 

Alex Bagdonas

RLA Insurance
alex.bagdonas@rlainsurance.com

 

Cassandra Koegel
Arbella Insurace
cassandra.Koegel@Arbella.com

 

Connor Sullivan
Quaker Special Risk
csullivan@quakerma.com

 

Dan Findley
The Andover Companies
dFindley@andovercos.com

 

Erich Schutz
DeCotis Specialty Insurance
eschutz@decotis.com

 

Erin Hayes

Risk Placement Services, Inc.

Erin_Hayes@rpsins.com

 

Jessica Walsh

Homer T Brown
jwalsh@homertbrown.com

 

Jessie Sullivan
jsullivan@providerig.com
Provider Insurance Group

 

Joseph Gatchell
Braley and Wellington Insurance Group
jgatchell@braleywellingtongroup.com

 

Lindsey Spencer
XS Brokers Insurance Agency
lspencer@XSBrokers.com

 

Mark Gratta

Marchionne Insurance
mark@marchionneinsurance.com

 

Mary Clare McGraw

Deland, Gibson Insurance

mmcgraw@delandgibson.com

 

Paige Radakovich
Johnson and Johnson
paige.Radakovich@jjins.com

 

Stuart Bridgman
CAV Insurance
stuart@cavinsurance.com

 

Scott Ellis
Bright Insurance Agency
svellis@brightinsurance.com

 

Staff Liaison:

Melissa Murphy
MAIA
mmurphy@massagent.com

CONTACT MAIA

*Denotes required field.