Young Agents Committee (YAC)
YAC_MAIA_logo.jpg

The Massachusetts Young Agents Committee (YAC) operates as a volunteer committee and encourages young insurance professionals to expand their industry knowledge and network while increasing involvement and awareness of initiatives, products and services at the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA).

  • principal9 (2)
  • 51765250_2038131306223727_6463105274222739456_o
  • 65375439_2256697697700419_4617999465733685248_n
  • DSC_0781.jpg
  • 75407807_10156357292211790_725165727115378688_n-1
  • yacpic1 (4)
  • monica_adwani (2)

" The committee achieves their purpose through regular meetings, networking events, charitable outreach and regular communication. "

Join The Young Agents Mailing List!

Get the latest Young Agent News

Who is considered a Young Agent? Young Agents are members of the Massachusetts Association of Insurance Agents (MAIA) who have worked in the insurance industry for less than FIVE years OR are 40 years of age or younger. A “young agent” does not have to be a licensed producer.

 

2020 Young Agent Events!

  • February 20, 2020 Networking Event Tony C’s - Somerville
  • March 4, 2020 Principal & Young Agent Event Plumbing Museum - Watertown
  • April 2, 2020 Joint Event with NH YAC Wamesit Lanes - Tewksbury - Canceled

Tentative Dates for the Remainder of 2020 (Dependent on COVID-19)

  • May, 20, 2020 Clinics & Cocktails Granite Links - Quincy
  • June 10, 2020 Trivia Night Tavern in the Square - Shrewsbury
  • June 17, 2020 Young Agent CE Day MAIA – Milford
  • June 24, 2020 9th Annual YAC Golf Tournament Pine Hills Golf Club - Plymouth
  • July 15, 2020 Family Event Lookout Farms - Natick
  • August 12, 2020 Boston Networking Tia’s - Boston
  • September 24, 2020 Joint Event with RI Barrett’s Alehouse – North Attleboro
  • October 15, 2020 South Shore Event East Bay Grille - Plymouth
  • November 5, 2020 Big Event Young Agent Reception - Boston Marriott Copley Place

 

Committee Objectives:

  • To perpetuate the support of MAIA.
  • To promote involvement in, and awareness of, local and state activities of the MAIA.
  • To develop leadership abilities of young agents in Massachusetts.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication between the Young Agents of Massachusetts and the MAIA Board of Directors.
  • To maintain an effective means of communication with other young agents in the state.
  • To conduct and maintain a financially self-supporting young agents committee.
  • To promote involvement in national activities of MAIA and the IIABA.
  • To increase awareness of Independent Agents and Young Agents in Massachusetts.
  • To provide educational and networking events throughout the year.
  •  To present a Young Agent of the Year Award.
  •  To conduct the Agent/Company Golf Outing.
  •  To participate in community building activities and other social causes.

 

Meet the Committee:

Co-Chairs:

 

Joseph Gatchell
Braley and Wellington Insurance Group
jgatchell@braleywellingtongroup.com

 

Ted Hughes
Cushman Insurance Group
Thughes@cushmaninsure.com

Committee Members:

 

Brandon Reneers
IMA Agency
bhr@imaagency.com

 

Brendon Kilcoyne
H&K Insurance Agency
brendonkilcoyne@hkinsurance.com

 

Cassandra Koegel
MAIA
ckoegel@massagent.com

 

Connor Sullivan

RPS Insurance

Connor_Sullivan@RPSins.com

 

Erich Schutz
NIF Group

ESchutz@nifgroup.com

 

Justin Gough
Deland Gibson Insurance

jgough@delandgibson.com

 

Kyle Austin
Austin Insurance Agency
Kyle@MyInsuranceMan.com

 

Marc Duffy
Duffy Insurance
marc@duffyins.com

 

Meghan Hall
Segreve & Hall
mhall@segrevehall.com

 

Mike Dye
Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC
mike.dye@MarshMMA.com

 

Monica Adwani
G&N Insurance
Monica@insurewithgn.com

 

Rob Pienta
Johnson & Johnson
Rob.Pienta@jjins.com

 

Tiago Prado
BRZ Insurance
tprado@brzinsurance.com

Staff Liaison:

Jamie Leslie
MAIA
jleslie@massagent.com

CONTACT MAIA

*Denotes required field.